Pharma Bio’s scientists at work

 
 
Modern pharmacology has learned to create varying degrees of effectiveness of drugs against many diseases. But pharmaceuticals, as well as any science does not stand still – scientists around the world looking for new drugs, treatments for patients more efficiently and with fewer side effects.

One of the most promising areas of these searches was to appeal directly incorporated in the human body and the natural processes of self-regeneration, the role played by a peptide compound.

By themselves, the peptides were discovered over a century ago. At one time they were classified as fragments of proteins, the amino acid sequence is fragmentary. Studies of peptides practically no – scientists believed their waste materials – not to mention the fact that their use as medicines.

Over time it became clear that the human body produces its own needs for a huge number of peptides – the account goes on thousand. It was shown that peptides are not simply organic “junk” – it turned out, the peptides are connected by special ties and affect various biochemical processes in the body. Peptides in the body maintain homeostasis – a biochemical balance, regulate growth, differentiation, repair, and apoptosis – programmed cell death. In contrast to monoclonal antibodies that selectively block certain receptors in the cells, the peptides are universal bioregulator.

As technology advances, scientists were able to synthesize both existing and entirely new compounds of the peptides from individual amino acids. Due to the organic nature of the peptides are not the body rejects them, as opposed to classical drug synthetics. This is the most important feature petidov can afford to solve the most intractable problems in modern medicine today.

Научные сотрудники ООО «Фарма Био» за работой
 
 

Современная фармакология научилась создавать лекарства разной степени эффективности против множества заболеваний. Но фармацевтика, как и любая наука, не стоит на месте – ученые всего мира заняты поиском новых препаратов, позволяющих лечить больных более эффективно и с меньшими побочными эффектами.

Одним их наиболее перспективных направлений этих поисков стало обращение к  непосредственно заложенным в организм человека естественным процессам саморегуляции и регенерации, важную роль в которых играют пептидные соединения.

Сами по себе, пептиды были открыты более века назад. В свое время они классифицировались как обломки белков, фрагментарные последовательности аминокислот. Исследования пептидов практически не проводились – ученые считали их отработанным материалом – не говоря уж о том, чтобы использовать их как лекарства.

Со временем выяснилось, что организм человека производит для собственных нужд огромное количество пептидов – счет идет на тысячи. Было показано, что пептиды это не просто органический “мусор” — оказалось, пептиды соединены  между собой особыми связями и влияют на различные биохимические процессы, происходящие в организме.  Пептиды поддерживают в организме гомеостаз — биохимическое равновесие, регулируют рост, дифференцировку, восстановление, а также апоптоз — запрограммированную смерть клеток. В отличие от моноклональных антител, которые избирательно блокируют определенные рецепторы клетки, пептиды являются универсальным биорегулятором.

По мере развития технологий ученые получили возможность  синтезировать как уже существующие, так и совершенно новые соединения пептидов  из отдельных аминокислот. Благодаря органической природе пептидов организм не отторгает их, в отличии от классической лекарственной синтетики. Это важнейшая особенность петидов может помочь решить пока неразрешимые задачи современной медицины.